Liquid Love heals Heart

Posted on Updated on

This blog title: “Liquid Love heals Heart”is the revelation that God has given to me about his love for me. I pray that as you read it, the words will get down deep in the heart of the reader and transform your heart to love more deeply. I will start with the concept of love being “poured” as a liquid.

What qualifies me to talk about liquid love? It was an encounter with the liquid love of God. It was a series of tangible encounters that transformed my heart and changed my life forever. That is why this blog is called a real love revolution. It is my prayer that as you read you will be baptized and inoculated with an unrelenting, passionate, unfailing love. The unfathomable, undeniable love that permeates your being and gets down deep into the chambers of your heart and remove every wound, cure every heartache, hurt, and make you love so extravagantly that it becomes a contagious wild fire in your heart, so much so that you give freely as you have received.

God wants to pour out his love into the hearts of every man. It has always been the desire and intention of Abba Father for his children to be delivered from the orphan spirit and receive their adoption as sons and daughters. You and I were created for a love story. “For God so loved the world that he gave his only begotten Son, so that whosoever believes in him will not perish, but have everlasting life”to love receive love from his his creation.God is love, his very essence, nature and characteristic is love.

Love is such an abused word in our culture. A lack of identity is at the root of many of the drug, drinking and sexual problems in our society. here is such a great love deficit in the world right now. Man’s heart has grown so cold, there is a desperate need for a real love revolution. Many people relate to each other in a mechanical way. Many people are so lost because they do not know how to open their hearts and receive love from God.

The condition of my heart was darkness, hatred, unforgiveness, loneliness, bitterness, resentment, felt despised, never felt love, I subconsciously agreed with the lies of the devil that no one could ever love me. I believed for love for other people but not myself. I was looking for love in the wrong places, from the wrong people. I work hard for people to accept me, hoping that rejection would no longer be my daily offering.

 

Love is such an abused word in our culture. A lack of identity is at the root of many of the drug, drinking and sexual problems in our society. There is such a great love deficit in the world right now. Man’s heart has grown so cold, there is a desperate need for a real love revolution. Many people relate to each other in a mechanical way. Many people are so lost because they do not know how to open their hearts and receive love from God.

The liquid love of God searched me out and found me, one day in July 2011. As i worshiped at the altar of my church, in the midst of the crowd. The Holy Spirit told me to take off my shoes as I began to worship, I almost missed my moment of visitation because of pride because I didn’t want to look undignified, still holding on to my career- image. As I began to praise and jump, (knowing me unreserved in worship) I twisted my ankle, I took my shoes off very fast and even though I was in pain, I decided to press past the pain. I began to feel heat burning upon my face and head. I knelt down and I started to feel a liquid running down my face down my chin, it felt like oil so I thought it was snouth from my nose, only that the liquid wasn’t coming from my nose. The more I tried to catch it, the more it was being poured and I didn’t want to wipe it on my clothes. I lost  focus of catching the liquid from my face and began to enter a place of the presence of the King, never embarked on before. When I got home and was hurrying to prepare dinner downstairs in the kitchen, I ask the Lord what was happening to me as I worshipped and I hear the voice say, “Psalm 92:10”, I ran back upstairs and got my Bible, and found the scripture, it reads: “You have exalted my horn like that of a wild ox, fine oils have been poured out upon me.”

It was the outpouring of liquid love from God the Father into the receptacles of my wounded, many times-broken heart  As Romans 5:5, declares that the love of God has been poured out into our hearts by the Holy Spirit.” Accepting and receiving this poured out affection and acceptance from the throne room of heaven that brought my renewed identity and transformation. I mean a love liquid enough to feel it running through my heart like wild fire.What will love costs you?

Secondly, as I traveled on the bus one day, the Lord whisper in my ears to share Jesus with the people. When I asked him, What should I share with them today?’ He said tell them about my love. He said open your mouth and I will fill it. I began to share about the covenant of love which God has made with man, as depicted on the cross So after that day, the Father has been writing this love message upon the tablets of my heart.

 

The heart of the Father God is breaking, longing for hearts that would respond love to his love, and return love to him.I am established by love. I am more than a conqueror, nothing can separate me from the love of God in Christ Jesus, not even death. God is love, his very essence, nature and characteristic is love.

Leave a Reply

