JOY IS A GIFT OF LOVE

Posted on Updated on

Well, wasn’t I tested for three-and-a-half weeks after writing my first post (April 3, 2015) about real love?BOB MARLEY THE GREATNESS OF A MAN JOY IS A GIFT OF LOVE…It comes from God, the Father. I am still receiving the healing touch of my Lord and Savior, Jesus Christ right now. I have had to draw on this gift of “joy” and learn to forgive evil people who tried to attack my faith and my life. People who hate me for no apparent reason and speak negatively about me and even try to defame, scandal, slander me and even try to take my life. Fakers who smile in my face then back-stab me, lie on me to get favor and position or just downright jealous or envious. It is easy to love people around you when they don’t get under your skin, come against you or hurt you. On the contrary, there are times when people can hurt you so bad that you can’t seem to enjoy being in their company, and even the thought of trusting them or even family members can get scary. I cannot rule out that there is a spirit of darkness operating in these people against me. Trust me, that is when I need to go back to the cross. Jesus laid down his life for me, so no one is worth the sacrifice of my life or worth me harboring bitterness, quarreling, hatred, malice or murder. Seriously, sometimes you can hurt so badly, that you silently wish the person would just die, or you could kill them and tell God they die or get off a murder case. This is where “integrity” comes in. As one legend puts it: “The greatness of a man is not in how much wealth he acquires, but in his integrity and his ability to affect those around him positively.” No matter how accomplishments ans social or economic standing in life, we have to be aware of the lives we are impacting when we have an emotional moment, we can stain the future forever if we act negatively. Thank God for his grace. A mark of maturity is how we maintain our integrity in those moments we could have acted like a fool and respond negatively but instead allow the JOY, that is stored in the heart to override the circumstances and reserve the volcanic emotional explosion for a private moment… talk about character building on your journey to GREATNESS. After-all, Joy is a gift of Love that we all need on the road to greatness.

We are humans and we all need some alone time with Jesus, to receive therapy and emotional healing. “Weeping may endure for a night, but joy comes in the morning” (Ps.30:5)

CONFUSE THE ENEMY WORSHIP  TAKE BACK YOUR JOY-DON’T WORRY…WORSHIP, DON’T HATE, CELEBRATE!!

Leave a Reply

